pigterew.blogg.se

Sex boutique glen matlock
Sex boutique glen matlock









No Future, which became God Save The Queen, was my riff. “I got chatting to Roy Wood in my local once, I said to him that Fire Brigade was not unlike the Pistols, he said: ‘I had noticed’. The Move would also be cited as having a notable impact on the band’s next single God Save The Queen. I liked classic British song-writing The Kinks, The Who, Small Faces and I liked Motown.” “When I auditioned, the Faces were Steve and Paul’s favourite band I played Three Button Hand Me Down and that got me the gig! Ronnie Lane was an influence I learned bass from playing along to those records, also Trevor Bolder in Bowie’s Spiders (From Mars). Lydon’s political anger, combined with Matlock’s penchant for catchy rock'n’roll songs, would become the band’s musical axis. With a mother from Cork (Eileen Barry) and a father, also John, from Galway,he was acutely aware of the conflict in the North, referring to the IRA and UDA on Anarchy. Lydon based part of his DIY image around “poverty” explaining safety pins were used to “stop the arse in your trousers falling out”. The original line-up of Glen Matlock, John Lydon (Johnny Rotten), Steve Jones and Paul Cook had formed in 1975 in London. He had a lot of ideas and one of them was Anarchy.” He said ‘That’s pretty good what happens next?' So I played him the next bit while John got together something from this bag of lyrics. “He said: ‘What have you got?’ I had a few ideas up my sleeve and started to play the descending riff that would become Anarchy. “I had a go at Steve for not coming up with anything,” recalls Matlock.











Sex boutique glen matlock